HARROW WAY SECONDARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY (Updated February 2018)

COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP and DATES OF MEETINGS 2017-18

Governors Full Board – Mondays – 6.00pm School Library

Date

16th October 2017 11th December 2017 5th February 2018 26th March 2018* 21st May 2018 16th July 2018

*Full board training

Committee Members

Mr Simon Ball - Co-opted Mrs Deborah Burton – Staff Governor Mr Carl Borg-Neal - Co-opted Mr David Burrows – Local Authority Governor Mr Lee Cherrington (Chair) - Parent Governor Mr Giles Davis – Co-opted Mr Mark Dovey - Co-opted Mr Mark Fowler – Co-opted Mrs Susan Grover – Co-opted Mrs Tanya Hampton (Vice Chair) - Co-opted Mr Steve Lockwood - Co-opted Mr Kevin Peebles – Co-opted Mr Mike Serridge (Head) Mr Allan Thomson – Co-opted Mrs Jane Thomson - Co-opted Mr Paul Wilkins – Parent Governor Mrs Nuria Vila-Bosch - Co-opted Mrs Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

PPD – Mondays – 6.00pm Head Teacher's Office

Date

2nd October 2017 27th November 2017 29th January 2018 19th March 2018 14th May 2018 2nd July 2018

Committee Members

Lee Cherrington (Vice Chair) Sue Grover Tanya Hampton Mike Serridge Paul Wilkins, (Chair) Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

Finance and General Purposes – Mondays – 6.00pm School Library

Date

18th September 2017 13th November 2017 15th January 2018 5th March 2018 30th April 2018 18th June 2018

Committee Members

Simon Ball David Burrows Deborah Burton Giles Davis Mark Dovey Sue Grover (Chair) Kevin Peebles Mike Serridge Allan Thomson Paul Wilkins – (Vice Chair) Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

Student and Curriculum – Mondays – 6.00pm School Library

Date

11th September 2017 6th November 2017 8th January 2018 26th February 2018 23rd April 2018 11th June 2018

Committee Members

Carl Borg-Neal Lee Cherrington (Vice-Chair) Mark Fowler Sue Grover Tanya Hampton (Chair) Steve Lockwood Mike Serridge Jane Thomson Paul Wilkins Nuria Vila-Bosch Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

Staffing & Pay – Thursdays 4.00pm Head Teachers Office

Date

28th September 2017 23rd November 2017 (Pay included) 25th January 2018 15th March 2018 10th April 2018 (Pay included) 28th June 2018

Committee Members

Carl Borg-Neal Deborah Burton (Staffing only) Lee Cherrington (Chair) Sue Grover Tanya Hampton (Vice Chair) Steve Lockwood Mike Serridge Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

Student Disciplinary Panel

Paul Wilkins (Chair) Lee Cherrington, Sue Grover, Tanya Hampton,

Admissions Panel

Sue Grover, Tanya Hampton

Staff Dismissal/Appeal Panel (see Minutes of 15.11.04)

Sue Grover, Tanya Hampton, Steve Lockwood

Head Teacher's Review

Nuria Vila-Bosch, David Burrows, Paul Wilkins

Complaints Panel

Sue Grover, Tanya Hampton, Paul Wilkins

Link Governors

Rachel Atherton – Tanya Hampton Graeme Fluellen – Nuria Vila-Bosch Dawn German – Jane Thomson Caroline Lowing – David Burrows Nicola Pearce – Allan Thomson Mike Serridge – Tanya Hampton Katy Woods – Paul Wilkins Safeguarding Governor – Tanya Hampton Equlaity Governor – Tanya Hampton Health & Safety Governor – Mark Dovey SEN Governor – Jane Thomson Anti-Bullying Governor – Paul Wilkins Behaviour & Inclusion Governor – Paul Wilkins Pupil Premium Governor – Giles Davis Finance Governor – Sue Grover Staffing Governor – Steve Lockwood Monitoring, Evaluation & Data Governors – Dave Burrows/Allan Thomson