## HARROW WAY SECONDARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY (Updated July 2017)

### COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP and DATES OF MEETINGS 2017-18

## Governors Full Board – Mondays – 6.00pm School Library

#### Date

16<sup>th</sup> October 2017 11<sup>th</sup> December 2017 5<sup>th</sup> February 2018 26<sup>th</sup> March 2018\* 21<sup>st</sup> May 2018 16<sup>th</sup> July 2018

\*Full board training

#### **Committee Members**

Mrs Deborah Burton – Staff Governor Mr Carl Borg-Neal - Co-opted Mr David Burrows - Local Authority Governor Mr David Cade - Co-opted Mr Lee Cherrington (Chair) - Parent Governor Mr Giles Davis – Co-opted Mr Mark Dovey - Co-opted Mrs Susan Grover – Co-opted Mrs Tanya Hampton (Vice Chair) – Co-opted Mr Mike Serridge (Head) Mr Allan Thomson – Co-opted Mrs Jane Thomson – Co-opted Mr Timothy Townsend - Co-opted Mr Paul Wilkins - Parent Governor Mrs Nuria Vila-Bosch - Co-opted Mrs Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

## PPD – Mondays – 6.00pm Head Teacher's Office

### Date

2<sup>nd</sup> October 2017 27<sup>th</sup> November 2017 29<sup>th</sup> January 2018 19<sup>th</sup> March 2018 14<sup>th</sup> May 2018 2<sup>nd</sup> July 2018 **Committee Members** Lee Cherrington (Vice Chair) Sue Grover Tanya Hampton Mike Serridge Paul Wilkins, (Chair) Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

#### Finance and General Purposes – Mondays – 6.00pm School Library

#### Date

18<sup>th</sup> September 2017 13<sup>th</sup> November 2017 15<sup>th</sup> January 2018 5<sup>th</sup> March 2018 30<sup>th</sup> April 2018 18<sup>th</sup> June 2018

#### **Committee Members**

David Burrows Deborah Burton Giles Davis Mark Dovey Sue Grover (Chair) Mike Serridge Allan Thomson Paul Wilkins – (Vice Chair) Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

#### Student and Curriculum – Mondays – 6.00pm School Library

#### Date

11<sup>th</sup> September 2017 6<sup>th</sup> November 2017 8<sup>th</sup> January 2018 26<sup>th</sup> February 2018 23<sup>rd</sup> April 2018 11<sup>th</sup> June 2018

## **Committee Members**

Carl Borg-Neal David Cade (Vice Chair) Lee Cherrington Sue Grover Tanya Hampton (Chair) Mike Serridge Jane Thomson Tim Townsend Paul Wilkins Nuria Vila-Bosch Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

# Staffing & Pay – Thursdays 4.00pm Head Teachers Office

#### Date

**Committee Members** 

28<sup>th</sup> September 2017 23<sup>rd</sup> November 2017 (Pay included) 25<sup>th</sup> January 2018 15<sup>th</sup> March 2018 10<sup>th</sup> April 2018 (Pay included) 28<sup>th</sup> June 2018 Carl Borg-Neal (Chair – Pay) Deborah Burton (Staffing only) Lee Cherrington (Chair, Vice Chair Pay) Sue Grover Tanya Hampton (Vice Chair) Mike Serridge Tracey Roberts (Clerk)

## **Student Disciplinary Panel**

Paul Wilkins (Chair) Reserves: Lee Cherrington, Sue Grover, Tanya Hampton, (Vacancy)

## **Admissions Panel**

Sue Grover, Tanya Hampton

## Staff Dismissal/Appeal Panel (see Minutes of 15.11.04)

Sue Grover and any Governors (non-staffing) who are not tainted.

#### Head Teacher's Review

Nuria Vila-Bosch, David Burrows, Paul Wilkins

#### **Complaints Panel**

Sue Grover, Tanya Hampton, Paul Wilkins (reserves: Vacancy)

#### Link Governors

Rachel Atherton – Tanya Hampton Graeme Fluellen – Nuria Vila-Bosch Dawn German – Jane Thomson Caroline Lowing – David Burrows Nicola Pearce – Allan Thomson Mike Serridge – Lee Cherrington Katy Woods – Paul Wilkins

Safeguarding Governor – Tanya Hampton Health & Safety Governor – Mark Dovey SEN Governor – Carl Borg-Neal Anti-Bullying Governor – Paul Wilkins Pupil Premium Governor – Giles Davis